“Be Still and Know” sung by Rebecca Mizell

Hey there! While you wait for the WONDROUS revamp of my blog, enjoy this new post and this beautiful song. Be sure to watch the video before reading further.

So, if you are like me, you may have decided to play this song a few times before moving on with your life. This is just an incredible way to put Psalm 46:10 and Psalm 37:7 to music. What better way to take a moment to relax and ponder your life with God? Rebecca’s voice is a wonderful match with the engaging, yet soothing music.

Obviously, the message is pretty straight forward; Stop and ponder the consistent reality that is God’s hand in your life. It is very hard to consider the depths of God’s presence in your life when life is flying by each day. My wonderful wife and I have been seeing how true this is first hand as we raise our three, 4-years old and under, children. Dull moments are few, our patience will be tried, and days fly by too fast to embrace the presence of God in our life. Speaking from my own life,  where my job requires demanding hours and in many cases quick email responses or fast-paced processing, keeping God in the front of my mind is difficult. I know, you know what I am talking about. (-_-), sigh.

However, I also have been learning that even if I cannot be in a perpetually still, God embracing, frame of mind; I can plan for at least a few such minutes a few times a day. I cannot tell you the mental healing I experienced the first time I took time to sit and listen to this song. God dealt with my anxieties, and gave me some of the very direction I had been craving.

I don’t need to say much more than the above verses and the song already say. I pray that God works in your life like He did in mine, and that you will enjoy this amazingly peaceful tune.

This post was written by Timothy Hegerich / Edited by Caroline Hegerich

There is truth in our world, and it lies within the word of the One who created the world.  It is my prayer that my thoughts and writings echo this truth and inspire you to seek it for your life today!

 – This song is the first track on the CD, Hidden in my Heart Vol. One. To learn more about this album or Volumes Two or Three from the series, visit www.scripture-lullabies.com .

Leave a Reply

