Saturday Night Call to Worship: ‘We Are The Kingdom’ by Francesca Batistelli

This past February, I was on my way to a college fair, and I literally replayed this song over and over for an at least an hour straight on my drive to the event. The refrain just kept hitting me, I am the kingdom. You are His kingdom. We are the kingdom. All that we want to see happen in this world can come from OUR LIVES because we are called to act like WE REPRESENT HIS KINGDOM NOW! With each repeat of the song, I felt more and more power to serve. I was in such a dry season spiritual and emotionally, and this song was a lot of the healing I needed. Take a listen or ten to, ‘We are the Kingdom,’ and just keep in mind how God intends for us to lead lives to make change in our world now!

Francesca, if you ever get to read this blog, thanks for the recharge! – Timothy

Leave a Reply

