‘Shoulders,’ from for King & Country

My friend Vic from Calvary Baptist in New Jersey might not agree, but I feel Joel and Luke are better than their well-known sister, Rebecca. I wasn’t hooked by their first radio release, but ever since their song, “The Proof of Your Love,” I have eagerly accepted each single that has made it to the radio. For King & Country’s most recent radio hit, “Shoulders,” carries a theme that is worth reminding ourselves of often; God is able to sustain in everything. This is a theme throughout out the Bible, and I could reference favorite verses from Psalms, Isaiah, and Hebrews to illustrate this point. However, since I want you to listen to the song, I’ll let the guys remind you today!

…go ahead, click the play button. – Timothy

Leave a Reply

