Saturday Night Call to Worship: ‘I See the Lord’ from Paul Baloche

This is a praise chorus from the late 90’s. The first time I heard this song at Calvary Chapel in Old Bridge, NJ, I was in the early days of God’s retooling of my life. I was craving to be in a right place with Him, and ‘I See the Lord,’ spoke to both God’s holiness and power, but also to the fact that we are welcomed and invited as Christians to experience this side of God. We do not need to meet a Holy God with fear, as through our Salvation, we are offered eternal fellowship with Christ, and therefore this incredibly awesome God.

Enjoy this ‘Classic’ tune and may it bring focus to the worship time you enjoy tomorrow. – Timothy

Leave a Reply

