‘I Stand Amazed in the Presence’ by Charles Gabriel

hymnalIt is a wonderful thing when God puts a song in your heart, and you are compelled to praise Him right then and there.

While my day was nothing remarkable, there were moments where I could see God’s goodness today. As I considered the work I have ahead of the next few months, and the successes I have seen with my current group of students, I came to a point just before the end of the work day today where I walked the halls of Bluefield College unashamed and singing the chorus of this old hymn.

‘How Marvelous, How Wonderful, and my song shall ever be, / How Marvelous, How wonderful, is my Saviors love for me.’

Great words from an old hymn. While I have my reservations about Chris Tomlin, I am glad he has given new life to this song. Enjoy the listen, and maybe I’ll hear you singing it around sometime. – Timothy

Leave a Reply

