Saturday Night Call to Worship – Whiter Than the Snow from Mike Burns

The big story of my weekend has been my involvement in the Blizzard of 2016. While I was not in the main impact zone of Washington, DC, I got a good foot or more of snow here in Bluefield. I was going to post the classic hymn, ‘Whiter Than Snow,’ but when I googled it, I found this wonderful song. ‘Whiter than the Snow,’ from Mike Burns carries a similar message, that the gift of salvation makes us whiter than snow, guilt free! While the all the work that will come from digging out from this storm will be exhausting, I love the image that comes to mind when I see a snow covered town.

If you do not get to head to church tomorrow, just let this song be your moment of worship. – Timothy

PS. This song can be found on the album Rising Generation from the UK worship group, Family Worship.

Leave a Reply

