Saturday Night Call To Worship: ‘I Give You My Heart’ performed by Michael W. Smith

While not an original song from Michael W. Smith, ‘I Give You My Heart’, was one of my favorite songs in my youth group years. My desire was to honor God, and so this simple song of praise spoke exactly what my heart already wanted to say. Still fifteen years later, this song still is a true message. Jesus reminded us that we were to love the Lord with all our HEART, mind, body and soul in Luke 10:27. So this song follows that message appropriately. As you prepare for worship tomorrow, prepare your heart, and remember that it should be given over completely to the Lord before you arrive, and not just when you hear the good music or the moving message.

Enjoy your evening. – Timothy

‘I Give You My Heart’ is the eighth track on Michael W. Smith’s 2002 album, Worship Again. It was originally written my Reuben Morgan, with Hillsong Church.

Leave a Reply

