The Lord’s Prayer in Exhausted Parent

My thoughts on the Lord’s Prayer after speaking with a tired parent:

Our Father, the eternal God in heaven, may I live so that your name will be praised.

May the evidence of your kingdom, and the instructions that you have given, be consistent in our home as I try to model our home to come.

Give me a focus on today’s needs and tasks, and may your forgiveness towards me be modeled in how I train the children I have been given.

Keep me from regret and poor character, and cement your Joy to my home.

Tired Momma, worn out Daddy I hope you will find a blessing in this prayer. – Timothy

PS. For the music lover, here is the Lord’s prayer from Michael W. Smith

Leave a Reply

